Section 4 – Muscle Charts
Hip Flexors

Section 4 Hip Flexors

Figure 1. Hip Flexors

The hip flexor muscles (also known as thigh flexors) are a group of seven muscles located on both sides of the body. Their names are:

1) Psoas
2) Iliacus
3) Sartorius
4) Vastus Rectus (a.k.a Rectus Femoris)
5) Adductor Longus
6) Adductor Brevis
7) Pectineus